

December 4, 2020

The Honorable Bob Casey 393 Russell Senate Office Building United States Senate Washington, D.C. 20510

The Honorable Brian Fitzpatrick 1722 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Dwight Evans 1105 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Mary Gay Scanlon 1535 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Susan Wild 1607 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Daniel Meuser 326 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Lloyd Smucker 127 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515 The Honorable Pat Toomey 248 Russell Senate Office Building United States Senate Washington, D.C 20510

The Honorable Brendan Boyle 1133 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Madeleine Dean 129 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Chrissy Houlahan 1218 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Matthew Cartwright 1034 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Scott Perry 1207 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Fred Keller 1717 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable John Joyce 1337 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Glenn Thompson 400 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Conor Lamb 1224 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

Re: 2020 Election Review

Dear Senators and Representatives:

The Honorable Guy Reschenthaler 531 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Mike Kelly 1707 Longworth House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Michael Doyle Jr. 306 Cannon House Office Building United States Congress Washington, DC 20515

In 2019 the Pennsylvania General Assembly enacted comprehensive changes to our Commonwealth's Election Code. These changes both expanded voting access by permitting no-excuse mail-in ballots while also implementing reasonable safeguards to ensure that this new system would be secure, transparent, and would ensure that all Americans could have confidence in Pennsylvania's election results. These changes received bipartisan support, including the signature of Governor Tom Wolf, a Democrat.

Unfortunately, Governor Wolf and others quickly set about undermining the many protections provided under this law. In particular:

- The Pennsylvania Election Code requires that all mail-in ballots be received by 8 p.m. on Election Day; Governor Wolf ordered that this statutory deadline be waived in some counties during the Primary Election, then sought its waiver statewide for the General Election.
- The Pennsylvania Election Code prohibits counties from inspecting ballots prior to 7 a.m. on Election Day; Pennsylvania's Secretary of State issued guidance encouraging counties to ignore this prohibition, to inspect ballots, and to contact voters with deficient ballots prior to Election Day.
- The Pennsylvania Election Code prohibits the counting of defective absentee or mail-in ballots; Encouraged by the Department of State, some county boards of elections ignored this prohibition, and have proceeded to include thousands of defective ballots in the certified count.
- The Pennsylvania Election Code authorizes poll watchers to be selected by candidates and political parties and to observe the process of pre-canvassing and canvassing absentee and mail-in ballots; Certain counties in Pennsylvania prohibited these authorized individuals from meaningfully observing the pre-canvassing and canvassing activities.

3 U.S.C. §15, empowers Congress to reject electoral votes that are not 'regularly given' or 'lawfully certified.' The aforementioned conduct has undermined the lawful certification of Pennsylvania's delegation to the Electoral College.

For these reasons, we the undersigned members of the Pennsylvania General Assembly urge you to object, and vote to sustain such objection, to the Electoral College votes received from the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania during the Joint Session of Congress on January 6, 2021.

Seth Grove

Representative, 196th District

Ward_

Judy Ward

Senator, 30th District

Dave Arnold

Senator, 48th District

Joe Pittman

Senator, 41st District

Kerry Benninghoff

Representative, 171st District

Sincerely,

Kristin Phillips-Hill Senator, 28th District

Mike Regan

Senator, 31st District

Doug Mastriano Senator, 33rd District

Pat Stefano

Senator, 32nd District

By an Cutler

Representative, 100th District

Jim Cox

Representative, 129th District

Torren Ecker Representative, 193rd District

Francis X. Vagan

Frank Ryan

Representative, 101st District

David Rowe

Representative, 85th District

Ryan Warner

Representative, 52nd District

Eric Nelson

Representative, 57th District

Doyle Heffley

Representative, 122nd District

Representative, 169th District

Bud Cook

Representative, 49th District

Representative, 110th District

Clint Owlett

Representative, 68th District

Aaron Bernstine

Representative, 10th District

low & Berntus

Kathy Rapp

Representative, 65th District

Lou Schmitt

Representative, 79th District

M. Walney David Maloney

Representative, 130th District

Craig Strats
Representative, 145th District

Jesse Topper

Representative, 78th District

Paul Schemel

Representative, 90th District

John Hershey

Representative, 82nd District

Brad Roae

Representative, 6th District

Brad Roae

Marci Mustello

Representative, 11th District

Matt Dowling

Representative, 51st District

mark Hillen

Mark Gillen

Representative, 128th District

Mindy Fee

Representative, 37th District

Eric Davanzo

Representative, 58th District

Cris Dush

Senator Elect, 25th District

J. R. Willand

David Millard

Representative, 109th District

Ryan Mackenzie

Representative, 134th District

Lee James

Representative, 64th Distr

George Dunbar

Representative, 56th District

Jonathan Fritz

Representative, 111th District

Martin Causer

Representative, 67th District

Tim Hennessev

Representative, 26th District

Greg Rothman

Representative, 87th District

Dan Moul

Representative, 91st District

Thomas Sankey

Representative, 73rd District

Donna Oberlander

Representative, 63rd District

Mike Reese

Representative, 59th District

us.L

Rich Irvin

Representative, 81st District

Jeff Wheeland

Representative, 83rd District

MX. Hike nell

David Hickernell Representative, 98th District

Brett Miller

Representative,41st District

Keith Greiner

Representative, 43rd District

Dawn Keefer

Representative, 92nd District

Curt Sonney .

Representative, 4th District

Mike Jones

Representative, 93rd District

Martina a. White

Martina White

Representative, 170th District

Carl Walker Metzgar

Representative, 69th District

District

James Gregory

/Representative, 80th District

Steven Mentzer

Representative, 97th District

Barbara Gleim

Barbara Gleim

Representative, 199th District

Yenny A. Stambour Perry Stambaugh

Representative-Elect, 86th

Michael Peifer

Representative, 139th District

Rob Kauffman

Representative, 89th District