2016 Budget Hearings Schedule
House Appropriations Committee
VIDEO LINKS OF COMPLETED HEARINGS
WILL BE ADDED AS EACH HEARING CONCLUDES
(scroll to the bottom)

For more detailed information, visit PABudget.com
 
Monday, February 22    
10 a.m.  Independent Fiscal Office/Economic & Revenue Outlook  
1 p.m.   Dept. of Revenue (including Lottery)
3 p.m.  Office of Open Records

Tuesday, February 23        
9:30 a.m.   Treasury Dept.
10:30 a.m.   Auditor General
1 p.m.  Judiciary

Wednesday, February 24      
9:30 a.m.  Gaming Control Board
11 a.m. Dept. of Aging
1 p.m.  Public Utility Commission
3 p.m.  Consumer Advocate and Small Business Advocate

Thursday, February 25      
9:30 a.m. Liquor Control Board
1 p.m.    Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency
2 p.m.    Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology

Monday, February 29           
10 a.m.    Dept. of Community and Economic Development
1 p.m.     Dept. of State
2 p.m.    Dept. of Conservation and Natural Resources
3:30 p.m.   Attorney General

Tuesday, March 1          
9:30 a.m.  Dept. of Environmental Protection
1 p.m.  Pennsylvania State Police/Homeland Security
3 p.m.  Dept. of Transportation

Wednesday, March 2
9:30 a.m.  Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
1 p.m.  State-Related Universities (Penn State University, University of Pittsburgh, Temple University, Lincoln University)
3:30 p.m. Community Colleges

Thursday, March 3           
9:30 a.m.  Dept. of Corrections/Board of Probation & Parole                
11 a.m.    Dept. of Military and Veterans Affairs
1:30 p.m.  Dept. of Labor and Industry

Monday, March 7        
10 a.m. Public School Employees’ and State Employees’ Retirement Systems
1:30 p.m.  Dept. of Banking and Securities
2:30 p.m.  Dept. of Insurance

Tuesday, March 8       
9:30 a.m.  Dept. of Health/Dept. of Drug & Alcohol Progra.m.s
11:30 a.m. Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency/Fire Commissioner
1:30 p.m.  Dept. of Education

Wednesday, March 9      
9:30 a.m.   Dept. of Human Services
1:30 p.m.   Dept. of Agriculture
3:00 p.m.   Dept. of General Services  

Thursday, March 10          
9:30 a.m.  Budget Secretary – Office of the Governor/Executive Offices
1 p.m.  Member Testimony