Jan. 05, 2021

HARRISBURG – Speaker of the House Bryan Cutler (R-Lancaster) announced the members of the House Republican Caucus who will serve as chairs of the House standing committees for the 2021-22 Legislative Session. Under the rules of the House of Representatives, members with seniority are designated for a chair; however, the decision to assign a specific individual to a committee also considers preference, direct feedback from members as well as other factors.

“Each of these respected and successful lawmakers brings years of experience, expertise and drive to their respective positions,” Cutler said. “Committees are the backbone of our legislative process. This is where the voice of the people is shaped into policy ideas that eventually become law. I look forward to seeing what each of these chairs can accomplish with their committees over the next two years.”

• Aging and Older Adult Services Committee – Rep. Gary Day (R-Lehigh/Berks)
• Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee – Rep. Dan Moul (R-Adams)
• Children and Youth Committee – Rep. Sheryl Delozier (R-Cumberland)
• Commerce Committee – Rep. Brad Roae (R-Crawford/Erie)
• Consumer Affairs Committee – Rep. Jim Marshall (R-Beaver/Butler)
• Education Committee – Rep. Curt Sonney (R-Erie)
• Environmental Resources and Energy Committee – Rep. Daryl Metcalfe (R-Butler)
• Finance Committee – Rep. Mike Peifer (R-Pike/Wayne)
• Game and Fisheries Committee – Rep. Keith Gillespie (R-York)
• Gaming Oversight Committee – Rep. Sue Helm (R-Dauphin/Lebanon)
• Health Committee – Rep. Kathy Rapp (R-Warren/Crawford/Forest)
• Human Services Committee – Rep. Frank Farry (R-Bucks)
• Insurance Committee – Rep. Tina Pickett (R-Bradford/Sullivan/Susquehanna)
• Judiciary Committee – Rep. Rob Kauffman (R-Franklin)
• Labor and Industry Committee – Rep. Jim Cox (R-Berks/Lancaster)
• Liquor Control Committee – Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Butler/Indiana)
• Local Government Committee – Rep. Carl Walker Metzgar (R-Somerset/Bedford)
• Professional Licensure Committee – Rep. David Hickernell (R-Lancaster/Dauphin)
• State Government Committee – Rep. Seth Grove (R-York)
• Tourism and Recreational Development Committee – Rep. David Millard (R-Columbia)
• Transportation Committee – Rep. Tim Hennessey (R-Chester/Montgomery)
• Urban Affairs Committee – Rep. Jerry Knowles (R-Schuylkill/Berks/Carbon)
• Veterans Affairs and Emergency Preparedness Committee – Rep. Karen Boback (R-Luzerne/Lackawanna/Wyoming)

Speaker Bryan Cutler
100th Legislative District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Mike Straub
RepCutler.com / Facebook.com/RepBryanCutler/ Twitter.com/RepBryanCutler