Feb. 23, 2015

WHAT: Announcement concerning a new initiative of the House Education Committee on Technical Education and Workforce Readiness.
WHO: House Education Chairmen Stan Saylor (R-York), and James Roebuck (D-Philadelphia); House Majority Leader Dave Reed; Rep. Seth Grove (R-York); York County School of Technology (Dr. David Thomas, director, and Scott Rogers, assistant director); Pennsylvania Association of Career and Technical Administrators (Jackie Cullen, executive director); Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology (Dr. William Griscom, president, and Alex Munro, executive director); Pennsylvania Business Council (David Patti, president and CEO); York Technical Institute (Adrienne Scott, president); Pennsylvania Manufacturers’ Association (Carl Marrara, director of government affairs); and other stakeholders.
WHEN: 10:45 a.m., Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015
WHERE: In front of the Lt. Governor’s office in the Main Capitol.
LIVE WEBSTREAMING: www.RepSaylor.com

Media contact: Charles Lardner, 717.260.6443, clardner@pahousegop.com